Founded in 1854 by the Brothers of the Sacred Heart, Saint Stanislaus is the oldest institution of learning on the Mississippi Gulf Coast. Chartered in 1870 as Saint Stanislaus College, the school became college preparatory in 1923. For over 160 years, the Brothers and faculty at Saint Stanislaus have formed more than 10,000 young men in the principles of Christian doctrine and education. These young men upon leaving Saint Stanislaus have taken their place in the world as true Men of Character.
“Saint Stanislaus, the oldest existing establishment of the Brothers of the Sacred Heart in America, boasts a long and colorful history dating back to 1854. Blessed with talented leaders and generous benefactors, Saint Stanislaus grew from its humble beginnings into an educational institution of great renown on the Gulf Coast.”
Brother Xavier Werneth, SC
History of Saint Stanislaus
The St. Stanislaus name, logo, and all Rock-A-Chaw likenesses are copyrighted brands of St. Stanislaus. They are only to be used on school uniforms, outerwear, paraphernalia, signs, or other St. Stanislaus items officially sanctioned by St. Stanislaus. No one is allowed to use the St. Stanislaus name, logo, or any Rock-A-Chaw likenesses for their own purposes or for resale, for jewelry, glassware, silk screening, embroidering, apparel, advertising, or any other artistic or commercial medium, without the express written permission of the St. Stanislaus administration. Any one who violates these copyrights or trademarks is subject to all remedies available under applicable civil and criminal laws.