The Society of 1854

The Society of 1854 recognizes benefactors who have remembered Saint Stanislaus in their wills and estate plans.  The Brothers of the Sacred Heart and the entire Saint Stanislaus community gratefully acknowledge the generosity and vision of those who invest in the educational legacy of Saint Stanislaus. 

Appreciations & Benefits 

  • The certainty that your estate gift will significantly impact the school and generations of Rock-A-Chaws. 
  • The satisfaction of sustaining Brothers of the Sacred Heart Catholic education. 
  • Permanent recognition within the school. 
  • Formal listing in the Saint Stanislaus Annual Report publication by name or anonymously. 
  • Federal and state estate tax income savings. 
  • A legacy established in your name. 

Society of 1854 Members 

Anonymous Mr. Armand G. Jonte, Jr., ’70 * 
Mr. Sidney V. Arbour, Jr., ’31* Mr. Elmer J. Kamm * 
Mr. Joseph H. Arbour, ’42* Mr. Richard P. Kelley, ’58 * 
Mr. David Assaf, Jr., ’40 * Mr. Charles N. Kiefer ’47 *
Brother Gunther Aucoin, SC* Mr. Joseph L. Killeen, Jr., ’44 * 
Mrs. Karen Babin Mrs. Pat Kridle
Mr. Gerald A. Bienvenu, ’55 * Dr. Jean B. Lescale 1912 *
Mrs. Leone Blaize * Dr. Justin LeVasseur *
Mr. Victor D. Blaize, 1918 *Mr. and Mrs. Theodore J. Longo, ’81 
Mr. & Mrs. Paul J. Blaum, ’60Mr. James I. Maloney, Jr., ’53 
Ms. Myrtis Broussard * Mr. Milo L. Meacham, ’64
Mrs. Earline P. Brown * Mrs. Martin Miller 
Mr. James J Bryan, ’41 * Mr. Mark Modenbach, ’97
Hon G. Walton Caire, ’48 *Mr. A. Kenneth Moise 1919 * 
Mrs. Meriam Calabria Mr. F. S. Pugh, ’25 * 
Mr. Ellis C. Cuevas, ’53 *Mr. and Mrs. George E. Ramirez, Jr.
Mr. Irvin T. Cuevas, ’61 Mr. Milton L. Reisch, 1919 * 
Mr. George Dendinger, Jr. ’72 * Mr. and Mrs. Jon E. Ritten 
Mr. Edmond L. Deramee,
’1921 *
Dr. James C Roux
Mr. Charles F. Engle, 1893 * Mr. Timothy Schafer, ’57 
Mr. Michael G. Evans, ’74 * Mr. George M. Slade, ’49 * 
Mrs. Jean B Fabacher *Mr. James E. Smith, ’45 * 
Mr. Nathaniel C. Fick, Jr., ’65* Mr. Donald J. Tighe, ’77
Mrs. Marlene Gautier *Mr. Frank J. Tighe, ’80
Mr. Daniel Glover, ’38 * Mr. John M. Tighe, ’83 
Mr. Jason Green Mr. Martin D. Tighe, ’79
Mr. Bill Grusich * David A. Treutel ’53 & Pennie H. Treutel*
 Dr. Aynaud M. Hebert, ’41 *Mr. James A. Ware, ’26 * 
Mr. Robert Hubbard, ’57 Mr. and Mrs. Edward Weathers, Sr.*
Ms. Loraine Agnes Huffman *Dr. Marion J. Wolfe, Sr., ’1923 * 


Want to become a part of The Society of 1854?  Contact Joseph Lee, Director of Advancement, at or (228) 467-9057 x 255 

I want to learn more about The Society of 1854